Silica Awareness Course cost: course providers compared

We compared 15 silica awareness providers. Published prices run $44 to $400, taken from each provider's own course page and sorted cheapest first. Nobody pays for their position.

Last checked 10 October 2026. Prices change, so confirm with the provider before you book.

Need the rules first? Read the silica awareness key facts and FAQ.

Western Australia (7)

  • Duration
    1 to 2 hours
    Delivery
    online
    Where
    Online
    RTO
    52431

    Non-accredited, Certificate of Completion. Page says 10830NAT is required in the ACT but not currently mandatory in Western Australia.

  • Duration
    3 hours
    Delivery
    See site
    Where
    Dates listed on the page (3 commencement dates at time of check)

    HIA Statement of Completion (non-accredited). Delivery format not stated beyond 'course'. WorkSafe WA lists this course as approved. Victorian course coming soon. HIA says ACT workers still need 10830NAT. HIA also lists 10830NAT separately, but its fee table is ambiguous so no price is used.

  • Duration
    4 hours online plus on-site workplace observations
    Delivery
    online + practical
    Where
    On-site in QLD, NSW, VIC, SA, TAS and WA
    RTO
    22570

    CPCSIL3001 (page not yet updated to CPCSIL3002). Recommended age 15+, LLN ACSF Level 2, no refunds. Page says SafeWork NSW, QLD, WA and SA recognise it, but we only checked the NSW and WA regulator pages. Page says not suitable for the ACT.

  • Duration
    5 hours
    Delivery
    face-to-face
    Where
    82 Beaufort Street, Perth WA
    RTO
    1974

    10830NAT. No formal prerequisites. Page names RTO 1974 with Creative Safety Initiatives (RTO 88216).

  • AlertForceSee site
    Duration
    4 hour session
    Delivery
    face-to-face or live webinar
    Where
    Perth, Other capital cities
    RTO
    91826

    10830NAT. WA funded options mentioned. The page is inconsistent on WA: the heading says the training is now mandatory while the body says accredited training is not specifically mandated, so treat the mandatory claim with caution.

  • Duration
    4 hours
    Delivery
    face-to-face and online
    Where
    Malaga, Kenwick, Rockingham, Joondalup
    RTO
    91413

    10830NAT. The silica course is listed on the asbestos awareness page.

  • Duration
    About 1 hour
    Delivery
    online
    Where
    Online (self-paced)

    CPD certificate. Listed by WorkSafe WA as an approved non-accredited course.

Queensland (4)

  • Duration
    3 hours
    Delivery
    See site
    Where
    Dates listed on the page (3 commencement dates at time of check)

    HIA Statement of Completion (non-accredited). Delivery format not stated beyond 'course'. WorkSafe WA lists this course as approved. Victorian course coming soon. HIA says ACT workers still need 10830NAT. HIA also lists 10830NAT separately, but its fee table is ambiguous so no price is used.

  • Duration
    3 hours
    Delivery
    face-to-face or livestream
    Where
    Livestream, Private groups of 10+ in South East QLD

    Statement of Completion. Page says it is not a Nationally Recognised Training course and meets WHSQ criteria for approved training.

  • Duration
    3 hours
    Delivery
    face-to-face
    Where
    Sydney CBD, Parramatta, Newcastle, Brisbane CBD, Melbourne, Adelaide, Gold Coast
    RTO
    41072

    CPCSIL3001, entirely face to face, same-day Statement of Attainment. Says no formal expiry but recommends refreshing every two years.

  • Duration
    4 hours online plus on-site workplace observations
    Delivery
    online + practical
    Where
    On-site in QLD, NSW, VIC, SA, TAS and WA
    RTO
    22570

    CPCSIL3001 (page not yet updated to CPCSIL3002). Recommended age 15+, LLN ACSF Level 2, no refunds. Page says SafeWork NSW, QLD, WA and SA recognise it, but we only checked the NSW and WA regulator pages. Page says not suitable for the ACT.

New South Wales (8)

  • Duration
    Self-paced
    Delivery
    online
    Where
    Online (Melbourne page; a Sydney page also exists)
    RTO
    91401

    Certificate of Completion. Page says not nationally recognised. Start anytime. Search snippets showed $49 but the page itself says $95.

  • Duration
    1.5 hours
    Delivery
    online
    Where
    Online (self-paced)

    Silica awareness and safety. 6 months access. CPD certificate of completion, not a unit of competency. Developed with SafeWork NSW and Building Commission NSW. Aimed at construction, manufacturing and engineered stone. Page warns it may not meet the requirements of your state or territory. RTO number not on the page.

  • Duration
    3 hours
    Delivery
    See site
    Where
    Dates listed on the page (3 commencement dates at time of check)

    HIA Statement of Completion (non-accredited). Delivery format not stated beyond 'course'. WorkSafe WA lists this course as approved. Victorian course coming soon. HIA says ACT workers still need 10830NAT. HIA also lists 10830NAT separately, but its fee table is ambiguous so no price is used.

  • Duration
    2 to 3 hours
    Delivery
    face-to-face
    Where
    Forest Lodge, Sydney, Regional dates, Client site (minimum 15 participants)

    Page says it meets SafeWork NSW criteria and lists miners and quarry workers among attendees. 3 CPD points. No RTO number or nationally recognised claim on the page.

  • Duration
    3 hours
    Delivery
    face-to-face
    Where
    Sydney CBD, Parramatta, Newcastle, Brisbane CBD, Melbourne, Adelaide, Gold Coast
    RTO
    41072

    CPCSIL3001, entirely face to face, same-day Statement of Attainment. Says no formal expiry but recommends refreshing every two years.

  • Duration
    3 hours
    Delivery
    online + practical
    Where
    100% online (5 recorded video practicals), Face-to-face at Homebush West, NSW
    RTO
    40907

    CPCSIL3001. RTO 40907 is Health Security & Education Pty Ltd, which issues the Statement of Attainment. Prerequisite CPCCWHS2001 (white card).

  • Duration
    4 hours online plus on-site workplace observations
    Delivery
    online + practical
    Where
    On-site in QLD, NSW, VIC, SA, TAS and WA
    RTO
    22570

    CPCSIL3001 (page not yet updated to CPCSIL3002). Recommended age 15+, LLN ACSF Level 2, no refunds. Page says SafeWork NSW, QLD, WA and SA recognise it, but we only checked the NSW and WA regulator pages. Page says not suitable for the ACT.

  • Duration
    1 day
    Delivery
    blended
    Where
    On-site across NSW (max 12 participants)
    RTO
    91812

    Covers CPCCWHS2001 and CPCSIL3001.

Victoria (3)

  • Duration
    Self-paced
    Delivery
    online
    Where
    Online (Melbourne page; a Sydney page also exists)
    RTO
    91401

    Certificate of Completion. Page says not nationally recognised. Start anytime. Search snippets showed $49 but the page itself says $95.

  • Duration
    3 hours
    Delivery
    face-to-face
    Where
    Sydney CBD, Parramatta, Newcastle, Brisbane CBD, Melbourne, Adelaide, Gold Coast
    RTO
    41072

    CPCSIL3001, entirely face to face, same-day Statement of Attainment. Says no formal expiry but recommends refreshing every two years.

  • Duration
    4 hours online plus on-site workplace observations
    Delivery
    online + practical
    Where
    On-site in QLD, NSW, VIC, SA, TAS and WA
    RTO
    22570

    CPCSIL3001 (page not yet updated to CPCSIL3002). Recommended age 15+, LLN ACSF Level 2, no refunds. Page says SafeWork NSW, QLD, WA and SA recognise it, but we only checked the NSW and WA regulator pages. Page says not suitable for the ACT.

South Australia (4)

  • Duration
    3 hours
    Delivery
    See site
    Where
    Dates listed on the page (3 commencement dates at time of check)

    HIA Statement of Completion (non-accredited). Delivery format not stated beyond 'course'. WorkSafe WA lists this course as approved. Victorian course coming soon. HIA says ACT workers still need 10830NAT. HIA also lists 10830NAT separately, but its fee table is ambiguous so no price is used.

  • Duration
    3 hours
    Delivery
    face-to-face
    Where
    Sydney CBD, Parramatta, Newcastle, Brisbane CBD, Melbourne, Adelaide, Gold Coast
    RTO
    41072

    CPCSIL3001, entirely face to face, same-day Statement of Attainment. Says no formal expiry but recommends refreshing every two years.

  • Duration
    4 hours online plus on-site workplace observations
    Delivery
    online + practical
    Where
    On-site in QLD, NSW, VIC, SA, TAS and WA
    RTO
    22570

    CPCSIL3001 (page not yet updated to CPCSIL3002). Recommended age 15+, LLN ACSF Level 2, no refunds. Page says SafeWork NSW, QLD, WA and SA recognise it, but we only checked the NSW and WA regulator pages. Page says not suitable for the ACT.

  • Duration
    4.5 hours
    Delivery
    face-to-face
    Where
    Adelaide (dates listed for Oct 2026)
    RTO
    40322

    10830NAT.

Tasmania (2)

  • Duration
    3 hours
    Delivery
    See site
    Where
    Dates listed on the page (3 commencement dates at time of check)

    HIA Statement of Completion (non-accredited). Delivery format not stated beyond 'course'. WorkSafe WA lists this course as approved. Victorian course coming soon. HIA says ACT workers still need 10830NAT. HIA also lists 10830NAT separately, but its fee table is ambiguous so no price is used.

  • Duration
    4 hours online plus on-site workplace observations
    Delivery
    online + practical
    Where
    On-site in QLD, NSW, VIC, SA, TAS and WA
    RTO
    22570

    CPCSIL3001 (page not yet updated to CPCSIL3002). Recommended age 15+, LLN ACSF Level 2, no refunds. Page says SafeWork NSW, QLD, WA and SA recognise it, but we only checked the NSW and WA regulator pages. Page says not suitable for the ACT.

Northern Territory (1)

  • Duration
    3 hours
    Delivery
    See site
    Where
    Dates listed on the page (3 commencement dates at time of check)

    HIA Statement of Completion (non-accredited). Delivery format not stated beyond 'course'. WorkSafe WA lists this course as approved. Victorian course coming soon. HIA says ACT workers still need 10830NAT. HIA also lists 10830NAT separately, but its fee table is ambiguous so no price is used.

Where to next