MC Licence cost: course providers compared
We compared 12 MC licence providers. Published prices run $2,200 to $3,300, taken from each provider's own course page and sorted cheapest first. Nobody pays for their position.
Last checked 10 October 2026. Prices change, so confirm with the provider before you book.
Need the rules first? Read the MC licence key facts and FAQ.
Western Australia (4)
| Provider | Price | Duration | Delivery | Locations | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blue Horse Truck Driver Training | $2,490 | 10 hours | face-to-face | Canning Vale WA | MC weekday $2,490 for 10 hours (8 on-road). Extra hours $265 each. |
| Perth Transport Training Academy RTO 52969 | $2,500 | 9 to 19 hours | face-to-face | Perth WA | MC prices match HC: $2,500 (9 hours), $2,750 (17 hours) or $3,250 (19 hours). Extra hours $250 each on weekdays. MC re-assessment $1,000 for one section or $1,500 for two or more. Inclusions are not stated on the pricing page. |
| Mega Truck Training RTO 53025 | $2,600 | 11 hours (8 on-road) | face-to-face | Kelmscott WA | Weekday $2,600, weekend $2,850. Provider states the price includes the training vehicle on test day, PPE and the Department of Transport assessment fee. |
| Miro Training Centre RTO 52070 | See site | 2-day package (7 hours theory for MC-A) | face-to-face | Kenwick WA | Unit TLIC4006 shown on the page. No package price is shown; extra hours are $230 each. |
- Duration
- 10 hours
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Canning Vale WA
MC weekday $2,490 for 10 hours (8 on-road). Extra hours $265 each.
- Duration
- 9 to 19 hours
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Perth WA
- RTO
- 52969
MC prices match HC: $2,500 (9 hours), $2,750 (17 hours) or $3,250 (19 hours). Extra hours $250 each on weekdays. MC re-assessment $1,000 for one section or $1,500 for two or more. Inclusions are not stated on the pricing page.
- Mega Truck Training$2,600
- Duration
- 11 hours (8 on-road)
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Kelmscott WA
- RTO
- 53025
Weekday $2,600, weekend $2,850. Provider states the price includes the training vehicle on test day, PPE and the Department of Transport assessment fee.
- Miro Training CentreSee site
- Duration
- 2-day package (7 hours theory for MC-A)
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Kenwick WA
- RTO
- 52070
Unit TLIC4006 shown on the page. No package price is shown; extra hours are $230 each.
Queensland (6)
| Provider | Price | Duration | Delivery | Locations | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Affordable Industry Training RTO 31660 | $2,200 | 9 hours practical plus 2 hours theory | face-to-face | Brisbane QLD, Gold Coast QLD | HC to MC option $2,200 (9 hours practical plus 2 hours theory). A separate package of $3,500 (16 hours practical plus 2 hours theory over 2 days) is shown without a class label, so it may be for HR holders. Refresher $200 per hour, minimum 3 hours. RTO 31660 is Affordable Truck School. |
| School of Transport | $2,295 | 1 to 2 days (8.5 hours plus final competency assessment) | face-to-face | Tweed Heads NSW, Gold Coast QLD | NSW price list. $2,295 for experienced HC drivers who hold a NSW licence (does not include gearbox condition removal). $3,395 for experienced HR drivers (NSW competency based assessment only). Refresher $250 per hour, minimum 2 hours. |
| Shift Training RTO 41589 | $2,495 | 2 days | face-to-face | Brisbane QLD | Drivers Deal $2,495 for HC holders with 12 or more months of experience (2 days). Original $3,295 (3 days). Big Rig $5,295 (4 days). At least 2 hours of final competency assessment are included. |
| The Driving School RTO 91655 | $2,495 | 1 day (current HC experience) or 2 days | face-to-face | Gold Coast QLD, Brisbane QLD | 1-day course $2,495 (GST exempt) for drivers with current HC experience. 2-day course $3,595 (GST exempt). $500 deposit. Delivered with RAISE Training (RTO 91655). |
| 123 Training Solutions (Rockhampton) | $2,950 | Minimum 8 hours (HC holders) | face-to-face | Rockhampton QLD | HC to MC is $2,950 (minimum 8 hours). HR to MC is $4,600 (minimum 16 hours, usually 2 days). Road Ranger vehicles. Payment in full before or on the day. |
| Industry Training Qld RTO 30477 | $3,300 | 2 days | face-to-face | Townsville QLD | The $3,300 course is listed for HR holders moving to MC (2 days, Monday to Friday 7am to 4pm). Provider number 30477. Unit TLIC4006. |
- Duration
- 9 hours practical plus 2 hours theory
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Brisbane QLD, Gold Coast QLD
- RTO
- 31660
HC to MC option $2,200 (9 hours practical plus 2 hours theory). A separate package of $3,500 (16 hours practical plus 2 hours theory over 2 days) is shown without a class label, so it may be for HR holders. Refresher $200 per hour, minimum 3 hours. RTO 31660 is Affordable Truck School.
- School of Transport$2,295
- Duration
- 1 to 2 days (8.5 hours plus final competency assessment)
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Tweed Heads NSW, Gold Coast QLD
NSW price list. $2,295 for experienced HC drivers who hold a NSW licence (does not include gearbox condition removal). $3,395 for experienced HR drivers (NSW competency based assessment only). Refresher $250 per hour, minimum 2 hours.
- Shift Training$2,495
- Duration
- 2 days
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Brisbane QLD
- RTO
- 41589
Drivers Deal $2,495 for HC holders with 12 or more months of experience (2 days). Original $3,295 (3 days). Big Rig $5,295 (4 days). At least 2 hours of final competency assessment are included.
- The Driving School$2,495
- Duration
- 1 day (current HC experience) or 2 days
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Gold Coast QLD, Brisbane QLD
- RTO
- 91655
1-day course $2,495 (GST exempt) for drivers with current HC experience. 2-day course $3,595 (GST exempt). $500 deposit. Delivered with RAISE Training (RTO 91655).
- Duration
- Minimum 8 hours (HC holders)
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Rockhampton QLD
HC to MC is $2,950 (minimum 8 hours). HR to MC is $4,600 (minimum 16 hours, usually 2 days). Road Ranger vehicles. Payment in full before or on the day.
- Industry Training Qld$3,300
- Duration
- 2 days
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Townsville QLD
- RTO
- 30477
The $3,300 course is listed for HR holders moving to MC (2 days, Monday to Friday 7am to 4pm). Provider number 30477. Unit TLIC4006.
New South Wales (1)
| Provider | Price | Duration | Delivery | Locations | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| School of Transport | $2,295 | 1 to 2 days (8.5 hours plus final competency assessment) | face-to-face | Tweed Heads NSW, Gold Coast QLD | NSW price list. $2,295 for experienced HC drivers who hold a NSW licence (does not include gearbox condition removal). $3,395 for experienced HR drivers (NSW competency based assessment only). Refresher $250 per hour, minimum 2 hours. |
- School of Transport$2,295
- Duration
- 1 to 2 days (8.5 hours plus final competency assessment)
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Tweed Heads NSW, Gold Coast QLD
NSW price list. $2,295 for experienced HC drivers who hold a NSW licence (does not include gearbox condition removal). $3,395 for experienced HR drivers (NSW competency based assessment only). Refresher $250 per hour, minimum 2 hours.
South Australia (1)
| Provider | Price | Duration | Delivery | Locations | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adelaide Truck Training Centre RTO 40315 | See site | See site | face-to-face | Regency Park SA | Cost is by quote only: the page says to contact the office. Vehicles supplied. A fuel surcharge may apply. CITB rebates are mentioned. |
- Adelaide Truck Training CentreSee site
- Duration
- See site
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Regency Park SA
- RTO
- 40315
Cost is by quote only: the page says to contact the office. Vehicles supplied. A fuel surcharge may apply. CITB rebates are mentioned.
Northern Territory (1)
| Provider | Price | Duration | Delivery | Locations | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Charles Darwin University | See site | See site | face-to-face | Northern Territory | Listed on the NT approved training providers page for HR, HC and MC. No price is published on that page and the CDU course page would not load, so no price is shown. Five other NT providers are on the same page: Logic Transport Training, Northern Territory Training Services, Advanced Industry Training, Batchelor Institute and Responsive Training. |
- Charles Darwin UniversitySee site
- Duration
- See site
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Northern Territory
Listed on the NT approved training providers page for HR, HC and MC. No price is published on that page and the CDU course page would not load, so no price is shown. Five other NT providers are on the same page: Logic Transport Training, Northern Territory Training Services, Advanced Industry Training, Batchelor Institute and Responsive Training.
Where to next
- White Card providers Compare White Card course prices and delivery.
- Standard 11 providers Compare Standard 11 course prices and delivery.
- Working at Heights providers Compare Working at Heights course prices and delivery.
- Confined Space providers Compare Confined Space course prices and delivery.
- EWP providers Compare EWP course prices and delivery.
- Rigging providers Compare Rigging course prices and delivery.
- Dogging providers Compare Dogging course prices and delivery.
- Forklift providers Compare Forklift course prices and delivery.
- First aid providers Compare First aid course prices and delivery.
- LR licence providers Compare LR licence course prices and delivery.
- MR licence providers Compare MR licence course prices and delivery.
- HR licence providers Compare HR licence course prices and delivery.
- HC licence providers Compare HC licence course prices and delivery.
- excavator ticket providers Compare excavator ticket course prices and delivery.
- skid steer ticket providers Compare skid steer ticket course prices and delivery.
- loader ticket providers Compare loader ticket course prices and delivery.
- dump truck ticket providers Compare dump truck ticket course prices and delivery.
- dozer ticket providers Compare dozer ticket course prices and delivery.
- telehandler ticket providers Compare telehandler ticket course prices and delivery.
- chainsaw ticket providers Compare chainsaw ticket course prices and delivery.
- gas test atmospheres providers Compare gas test atmospheres course prices and delivery.
- breathing apparatus providers Compare breathing apparatus course prices and delivery.
- silica awareness providers Compare silica awareness course prices and delivery.
- asbestos awareness providers Compare asbestos awareness course prices and delivery.
- Plan your tickets Work out which certifications to get first for the role you want.
- How to get into mining The steps from no experience to a first mine site job.