Forklift Licence cost: course providers compared
We compared 28 Forklift providers. Published prices run $346 to $990, taken from each provider's own course page and sorted cheapest first. Nobody pays for their position.
Last checked 10 October 2026. Prices change, so confirm with the provider before you book.
Need the rules first? Read the Forklift key facts and FAQ.
Western Australia (4)
| Provider | Price | Duration | Delivery | Locations | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saferight Training Academy RTO 5722 | $400 | 2 days (day course) or 3 days (night course) | face-to-face | Welshpool, Belmont, Fremantle | Sale price of $400 applies at Fremantle and Belmont only. The standard price is $500, and Welshpool sessions were listed at $500. Does not include the WorkSafe licence fee. CTF funding is offered for eligible WA construction workers. A forklift and order picker combo (4 days, $1,000) is sold separately. |
| Civil Safety RTO 32381 | $500 | 1 to 2 days in WA, 3 days in QLD | face-to-face | Perth, Bunbury, Kalgoorlie, Mackay, Moranbah, Newman, Townsville, Weipa | Standard 2-day course $500 at Perth and Bunbury. A 1-day course for experienced operators is $400 at Perth and $470 at Kalgoorlie. Other listed sessions: Kalgoorlie $730, Townsville $700, Mackay $950, Newman $970. Seen on the first 15 of 80 listed sessions. |
| North Regional TAFE RTO 52788 | See site | 3 days | face-to-face | Derby, Fitzroy Crossing, Kununurra, Newman, Pundulmurra (South Hedland) | No commercial price on the page. The General fee category totals $256 (including a $92 WorkSafe fee), a subsidised rate for eligible students, so it is not used as the price. |
| South Regional TAFE RTO 52790 | See site | 2 days | face-to-face | Albany, Collie, Esperance, Katanning, Manjimup, Narrogin | No commercial price on the page. It is shown as fee free for eligible WA residents with a $54 resource fee, so no price is used. Collie and Narrogin were listed as express interest only. |
- Duration
- 2 days (day course) or 3 days (night course)
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Welshpool, Belmont, Fremantle
- RTO
- 5722
Sale price of $400 applies at Fremantle and Belmont only. The standard price is $500, and Welshpool sessions were listed at $500. Does not include the WorkSafe licence fee. CTF funding is offered for eligible WA construction workers. A forklift and order picker combo (4 days, $1,000) is sold separately.
- Civil Safety$500
- Duration
- 1 to 2 days in WA, 3 days in QLD
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Perth, Bunbury, Kalgoorlie, Mackay, Moranbah, Newman, Townsville, Weipa
- RTO
- 32381
Standard 2-day course $500 at Perth and Bunbury. A 1-day course for experienced operators is $400 at Perth and $470 at Kalgoorlie. Other listed sessions: Kalgoorlie $730, Townsville $700, Mackay $950, Newman $970. Seen on the first 15 of 80 listed sessions.
- North Regional TAFESee site
- Duration
- 3 days
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Derby, Fitzroy Crossing, Kununurra, Newman, Pundulmurra (South Hedland)
- RTO
- 52788
No commercial price on the page. The General fee category totals $256 (including a $92 WorkSafe fee), a subsidised rate for eligible students, so it is not used as the price.
- South Regional TAFESee site
- Duration
- 2 days
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Albany, Collie, Esperance, Katanning, Manjimup, Narrogin
- RTO
- 52790
No commercial price on the page. It is shown as fee free for eligible WA residents with a $54 resource fee, so no price is used. Collie and Narrogin were listed as express interest only.
Queensland (11)
| Provider | Price | Duration | Delivery | Locations | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FMS Training | $490 | 2 days (1 day training, 1 day assessment) | face-to-face | Brisbane (Lawnton) or at your site, QLD | Weekday $490, weekend $560. Excludes WHSQ licence application fee (page lists $113.41). |
| Fire and Safety Australia RTO 22250 | $495 | 2 days; a 3-day classroom format is listed for Mackay public courses only | face-to-face | Salisbury QLD (public sessions); Mackay listed for 3-day option | RTO 22250. Published $495.00 on every scheduled session. No Mackay dates shown on the schedule. |
| Civil Safety RTO 32381 | $500 | 1 to 2 days in WA, 3 days in QLD | face-to-face | Perth, Bunbury, Kalgoorlie, Mackay, Moranbah, Newman, Townsville, Weipa | Standard 2-day course $500 at Perth and Bunbury. A 1-day course for experienced operators is $400 at Perth and $470 at Kalgoorlie. Other listed sessions: Kalgoorlie $730, Townsville $700, Mackay $950, Newman $970. Seen on the first 15 of 80 listed sessions. |
| CSTC Construction Skills Training Centre RTO 0699 | $550 | See site | face-to-face | Brisbane (Coopers Plains), Caboolture or Gold Coast (Burleigh Heads), QLD | Published as up to $550.00 fee for service. Page does not say which centre runs this course. RTO 0699. |
| Linfox RTO 103554 | $580 | VIC 2 days; NSW and QLD 3 days | face-to-face | Laverton North, Erskine Park, Willawong | External participant fee $580 in VIC and $650 in NSW and QLD. Linfox employees pay $480. Fees exclude the regulator application fee. |
| Host Safety and Training RTO 40772 | $595 | See site | face-to-face | Caloundra and Gladstone, QLD (or client site) | Published $595 per person (no GST). Page states a 3-day 8h format but the same section describes a boom-type EWP, so duration is unreliable and left null. RTO 40772. |
| TAFE Queensland RTO 0275 | $645 | Anytime start; up to 1 year to complete, part time up to 2 days per week | face-to-face | Ipswich, Toowoomba, Warwick, Kingaroy, Dalby, Roma, Cairns, Bowen | The page gives $645 as the total course fee. Some campus options list a 7-hour training session with workplace log-book hours. |
| PTS (Townsville) | $650 | 1 to 3 days depending on course type (3-day Full Course 8am to 4pm) | face-to-face | Garbutt, Townsville, QLD | Published $650.00 for all listed sessions. Logbook and previous-experience options run 8am to 12pm. |
| Australian Operator Training | $850 | 2 days, typically 07:30 to 15:30 | face-to-face | Emerald, QLD (primary site, 10 Clermont St); delivers across the Bowen Basin | Published as $850.00 AUD. Contact 1300 504 517. |
| Momentum High Risk Training | $990 | 3 days, 8am to 4pm | face-to-face | Mackay Harbour, QLD | Mackay category page also lists a 2-day blended online course at $750 and Logbook Setup at $750. |
| Pro-Lift Training | See site | Option 1: 1 day logbook set-up plus 1 day assessment. Option 2: minimum 3 days intensive | face-to-face | Paget, Mackay, QLD | Price not published on course page; points to course calendar, which also shows no price. |
- FMS Training$490
- Duration
- 2 days (1 day training, 1 day assessment)
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Brisbane (Lawnton) or at your site, QLD
Weekday $490, weekend $560. Excludes WHSQ licence application fee (page lists $113.41).
- Duration
- 2 days; a 3-day classroom format is listed for Mackay public courses only
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Salisbury QLD (public sessions); Mackay listed for 3-day option
- RTO
- 22250
RTO 22250. Published $495.00 on every scheduled session. No Mackay dates shown on the schedule.
- Civil Safety$500
- Duration
- 1 to 2 days in WA, 3 days in QLD
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Perth, Bunbury, Kalgoorlie, Mackay, Moranbah, Newman, Townsville, Weipa
- RTO
- 32381
Standard 2-day course $500 at Perth and Bunbury. A 1-day course for experienced operators is $400 at Perth and $470 at Kalgoorlie. Other listed sessions: Kalgoorlie $730, Townsville $700, Mackay $950, Newman $970. Seen on the first 15 of 80 listed sessions.
- Duration
- See site
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Brisbane (Coopers Plains), Caboolture or Gold Coast (Burleigh Heads), QLD
- RTO
- 0699
Published as up to $550.00 fee for service. Page does not say which centre runs this course. RTO 0699.
- Linfox$580
- Duration
- VIC 2 days; NSW and QLD 3 days
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Laverton North, Erskine Park, Willawong
- RTO
- 103554
External participant fee $580 in VIC and $650 in NSW and QLD. Linfox employees pay $480. Fees exclude the regulator application fee.
- Duration
- See site
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Caloundra and Gladstone, QLD (or client site)
- RTO
- 40772
Published $595 per person (no GST). Page states a 3-day 8h format but the same section describes a boom-type EWP, so duration is unreliable and left null. RTO 40772.
- TAFE Queensland$645
- Duration
- Anytime start; up to 1 year to complete, part time up to 2 days per week
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Ipswich, Toowoomba, Warwick, Kingaroy, Dalby, Roma, Cairns, Bowen
- RTO
- 0275
The page gives $645 as the total course fee. Some campus options list a 7-hour training session with workplace log-book hours.
- PTS (Townsville)$650
- Duration
- 1 to 3 days depending on course type (3-day Full Course 8am to 4pm)
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Garbutt, Townsville, QLD
Published $650.00 for all listed sessions. Logbook and previous-experience options run 8am to 12pm.
- Duration
- 2 days, typically 07:30 to 15:30
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Emerald, QLD (primary site, 10 Clermont St); delivers across the Bowen Basin
Published as $850.00 AUD. Contact 1300 504 517.
- Duration
- 3 days, 8am to 4pm
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Mackay Harbour, QLD
Mackay category page also lists a 2-day blended online course at $750 and Logbook Setup at $750.
- Pro-Lift TrainingSee site
- Duration
- Option 1: 1 day logbook set-up plus 1 day assessment. Option 2: minimum 3 days intensive
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Paget, Mackay, QLD
Price not published on course page; points to course calendar, which also shows no price.
New South Wales (11)
| Provider | Price | Duration | Delivery | Locations | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Licences 4 Work | $346 | 2 days training plus 1 day assessment (Standard); 1 day training plus assessment (Advanced) | face-to-face | Cardiff and East Maitland, NSW | Published as a 'from' price during an October sale, usual price $480. Page is inconsistent: FAQ lists $408 from for Standard. Confirm at booking. |
| TP Training | $400 | 2 days training plus separate 1 day SafeWork NSW assessment | face-to-face | Auburn, NSW | Published as 'Now $400' with $450 shown beside it. Page also mentions Seven Hills. |
| All Class Training | $460 | 2 days including assessment | face-to-face | Tomago (Newcastle), NSW | Published as $460.00 (GST Free) per person. Page also offers onsite training at workplaces. Facebook link names All Class Training PL, RTO 70245. |
| Assess To Lift RTO 91574 | $490 | 3 days (2 days training plus assessment on day 3) | face-to-face | Tuggerah | Plus a licence application fee payable to Service NSW. A free licence re-assessment is offered. Must be 18 or older. |
| Intercept Training | $490 | 2 days training plus 1 day SafeWork NSW assessment | face-to-face | Tuggerah (Central Coast), NSW | Course fee listed $490 but event listing shows $450.00 individual price. Listed event dates (Nov 2025) are closed, so check current dates. |
| Programmed Training Centre Sydney | $499 | 3 days (2 days training plus 1 day assessment) | face-to-face | Seven Hills, NSW | Beginner course $499. Experienced operator course $399, 2 days. Both need about 3 hours online pre-course study. |
| Linfox RTO 103554 | $580 | VIC 2 days; NSW and QLD 3 days | face-to-face | Laverton North, Erskine Park, Willawong | External participant fee $580 in VIC and $650 in NSW and QLD. Linfox employees pay $480. Fees exclude the regulator application fee. |
| Specialised Safety (Dubbo) | $595 | 3 days | face-to-face | Dubbo, NSW | Published as $595. Separate SafeWork NSW assessment and licensing fee apply per page. |
| Specialised Safety (Bathurst) | $650 | 3 days | face-to-face | Bathurst, NSW | Published as $650, same page as Dubbo. Nearest listed option to Orange. |
| Risk Response + Rescue RTO 90774 | $730 | 2 days plus SafeWork NSW assessment | face-to-face | NSW (training facility or client site; address not stated on the page) | $730 is $630 training plus $100 assessment. Reassessment fee $220. The page listed this course as group bookings only at the time of checking. |
| Absolute Forklift Training | See site | Approximately 2 days, 7am to 3pm | face-to-face | Rutherford (Newcastle), NSW | No total fee published on this page. Page lists $245 deposit, extra days $150 weekday or $200 night/weekend, SafeWork test re-sit $200 weekday or $250 weekend. Page also lists a Seven Hills address. |
- Licences 4 Work$346
- Duration
- 2 days training plus 1 day assessment (Standard); 1 day training plus assessment (Advanced)
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Cardiff and East Maitland, NSW
Published as a 'from' price during an October sale, usual price $480. Page is inconsistent: FAQ lists $408 from for Standard. Confirm at booking.
- TP Training$400
- Duration
- 2 days training plus separate 1 day SafeWork NSW assessment
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Auburn, NSW
Published as 'Now $400' with $450 shown beside it. Page also mentions Seven Hills.
- Duration
- 2 days including assessment
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Tomago (Newcastle), NSW
Published as $460.00 (GST Free) per person. Page also offers onsite training at workplaces. Facebook link names All Class Training PL, RTO 70245.
- Assess To Lift$490
- Duration
- 3 days (2 days training plus assessment on day 3)
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Tuggerah
- RTO
- 91574
Plus a licence application fee payable to Service NSW. A free licence re-assessment is offered. Must be 18 or older.
- Duration
- 2 days training plus 1 day SafeWork NSW assessment
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Tuggerah (Central Coast), NSW
Course fee listed $490 but event listing shows $450.00 individual price. Listed event dates (Nov 2025) are closed, so check current dates.
- Duration
- 3 days (2 days training plus 1 day assessment)
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Seven Hills, NSW
Beginner course $499. Experienced operator course $399, 2 days. Both need about 3 hours online pre-course study.
- Linfox$580
- Duration
- VIC 2 days; NSW and QLD 3 days
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Laverton North, Erskine Park, Willawong
- RTO
- 103554
External participant fee $580 in VIC and $650 in NSW and QLD. Linfox employees pay $480. Fees exclude the regulator application fee.
- Duration
- 3 days
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Dubbo, NSW
Published as $595. Separate SafeWork NSW assessment and licensing fee apply per page.
- Duration
- 3 days
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Bathurst, NSW
Published as $650, same page as Dubbo. Nearest listed option to Orange.
- Duration
- 2 days plus SafeWork NSW assessment
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- NSW (training facility or client site; address not stated on the page)
- RTO
- 90774
$730 is $630 training plus $100 assessment. Reassessment fee $220. The page listed this course as group bookings only at the time of checking.
- Absolute Forklift TrainingSee site
- Duration
- Approximately 2 days, 7am to 3pm
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Rutherford (Newcastle), NSW
No total fee published on this page. Page lists $245 deposit, extra days $150 weekday or $200 night/weekend, SafeWork test re-sit $200 weekday or $250 weekend. Page also lists a Seven Hills address.
Victoria (2)
| Provider | Price | Duration | Delivery | Locations | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Australian Vocational Training RTO 45811 | $399 | 2 days, or 3 days recommended for those with no experience | face-to-face | Truganina, Clayton | Online weekday price $399; phone bookings $420. The booking list showed $420 at Truganina and Clayton. The page also lists other Victorian towns. Excludes the WorkSafe Victoria lodgement fee. |
| Linfox RTO 103554 | $580 | VIC 2 days; NSW and QLD 3 days | face-to-face | Laverton North, Erskine Park, Willawong | External participant fee $580 in VIC and $650 in NSW and QLD. Linfox employees pay $480. Fees exclude the regulator application fee. |
- Duration
- 2 days, or 3 days recommended for those with no experience
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Truganina, Clayton
- RTO
- 45811
Online weekday price $399; phone bookings $420. The booking list showed $420 at Truganina and Clayton. The page also lists other Victorian towns. Excludes the WorkSafe Victoria lodgement fee.
- Linfox$580
- Duration
- VIC 2 days; NSW and QLD 3 days
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Laverton North, Erskine Park, Willawong
- RTO
- 103554
External participant fee $580 in VIC and $650 in NSW and QLD. Linfox employees pay $480. Fees exclude the regulator application fee.
Tasmania (1)
| Provider | Price | Duration | Delivery | Locations | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Asset College RTO 31718 | $650 | 2 days | face-to-face | Launceston | Course is currently only available at the Launceston office. The Service Tasmania licence fee is separate. |
- Asset College$650
- Duration
- 2 days
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Launceston
- RTO
- 31718
Course is currently only available at the Launceston office. The Service Tasmania licence fee is separate.
Northern Territory (2)
| Provider | Price | Duration | Delivery | Locations | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Charles Darwin University (CDU) RTO 0373 | $500 | 3 days | face-to-face | Alice Springs, Casuarina, Katherine, Nhulunbuy, Tennant Creek | 2026 flat fee $500. NT Government supported places are listed at $154 for eligible NT residents in regional and remote locations only, so that rate is not used as the price. |
| CfAT Training RTO 0857 | $800 | 2 days (about 7 hours each day) | face-to-face | Alice Springs | Price includes a non-refundable $29 admin fee. The NT licence application fee (listed as $89) is separate. |
- Duration
- 3 days
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Alice Springs, Casuarina, Katherine, Nhulunbuy, Tennant Creek
- RTO
- 0373
2026 flat fee $500. NT Government supported places are listed at $154 for eligible NT residents in regional and remote locations only, so that rate is not used as the price.
- CfAT Training$800
- Duration
- 2 days (about 7 hours each day)
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Alice Springs
- RTO
- 0857
Price includes a non-refundable $29 admin fee. The NT licence application fee (listed as $89) is separate.
Where to next
- White Card providers Compare White Card course prices and delivery.
- Standard 11 providers Compare Standard 11 course prices and delivery.
- Working at Heights providers Compare Working at Heights course prices and delivery.
- Confined Space providers Compare Confined Space course prices and delivery.
- EWP providers Compare EWP course prices and delivery.
- Rigging providers Compare Rigging course prices and delivery.
- Dogging providers Compare Dogging course prices and delivery.
- First aid providers Compare First aid course prices and delivery.
- LR licence providers Compare LR licence course prices and delivery.
- MR licence providers Compare MR licence course prices and delivery.
- HR licence providers Compare HR licence course prices and delivery.
- HC licence providers Compare HC licence course prices and delivery.
- MC licence providers Compare MC licence course prices and delivery.
- excavator ticket providers Compare excavator ticket course prices and delivery.
- skid steer ticket providers Compare skid steer ticket course prices and delivery.
- loader ticket providers Compare loader ticket course prices and delivery.
- dump truck ticket providers Compare dump truck ticket course prices and delivery.
- dozer ticket providers Compare dozer ticket course prices and delivery.
- telehandler ticket providers Compare telehandler ticket course prices and delivery.
- chainsaw ticket providers Compare chainsaw ticket course prices and delivery.
- gas test atmospheres providers Compare gas test atmospheres course prices and delivery.
- breathing apparatus providers Compare breathing apparatus course prices and delivery.
- silica awareness providers Compare silica awareness course prices and delivery.
- asbestos awareness providers Compare asbestos awareness course prices and delivery.
- Plan your tickets Work out which certifications to get first for the role you want.
- How to get into mining The steps from no experience to a first mine site job.