Asbestos Awareness Course cost: course providers compared

We compared 12 asbestos awareness providers. Published prices run $44 to $250, taken from each provider's own course page and sorted cheapest first. Nobody pays for their position.

Last checked 10 October 2026. Prices change, so confirm with the provider before you book.

Need the rules first? Read the asbestos awareness key facts and FAQ.

Western Australia (4)

  • Duration
    1 to 2 hours
    Delivery
    online
    Where
    Online (offices at Jandakot and Balcatta, Perth)
    RTO
    52431

    Non-accredited, Certificate of Completion issued by Safety Training Professionals. Self-paced, 30 days to complete. Page says it does not make you a qualified asbestos removalist.

  • Duration
    See site
    Delivery
    online
    Where
    Online
    RTO
    91401

    Not accredited. Certificate of Completion, not nationally recognised, and the page says the course has no regulator. Self-paced, 2 months to finish. No hours listed. Certificate does not expire. State coverage is assumed from national online delivery and is not stated on the page.

  • Duration
    See site
    Delivery
    online
    Where
    Online (address Davenport WA 6230; page says flexible training across WA)
    RTO
    52241

    Delivered through its online LMS portal with instant certification. Accreditation, duration and prerequisites not stated on the page.

  • Duration
    3.5 hours (or tailored)
    Delivery
    face-to-face
    Where
    Welshpool, Perth (310 Treasure Road North; not explicitly stated as the venue)
    RTO
    0366

    Course called Asbestos Awareness in the Workplace. Classroom only. Certificate of Attendance, not stated as accredited. Page shows '#RTO 0366'. Page says it is recognised by WorkSafe (WA), which is a provider claim and not an accreditation statement.

Queensland (2)

  • Duration
    See site
    Delivery
    online
    Where
    Online
    RTO
    91401

    Not accredited. Certificate of Completion, not nationally recognised, and the page says the course has no regulator. Self-paced, 2 months to finish. No hours listed. Certificate does not expire. State coverage is assumed from national online delivery and is not stated on the page.

  • Duration
    3 hours
    Delivery
    face-to-face or livestream
    Where
    Various (livestream also offered)

    Not Nationally Recognised Training: the outcome is a Statement of Completion. Page says it helps participants understand the legal obligations of licensed contractors removing non-friable asbestos, and points to CPCCDE3014 for removal of more than 10 square metres. No funding detail confirmed.

New South Wales (3)

  • Duration
    See site
    Delivery
    online
    Where
    Online
    RTO
    91401

    Not accredited. Certificate of Completion, not nationally recognised, and the page says the course has no regulator. Self-paced, 2 months to finish. No hours listed. Certificate does not expire. State coverage is assumed from national online delivery and is not stated on the page.

  • Duration
    2.5 hours
    Delivery
    online
    Where
    Online
    RTO
    90003

    Asbestos awareness and safety, self-paced with 6 months access from enrolment. CPD certificate of completion, national recognition not stated. Aimed at NSW construction tradespeople, demolition workers, renovators and handypersons. Page warns it may not meet regulatory requirements of your state or territory.

  • Duration
    See site
    Delivery
    face-to-face
    Where
    Lidcombe NSW (company address; venue for this course not specified)

    Course code on the page is ACT-10675NAT, a superseded code. Statement of Attendance only: the page says competency-based accreditation cannot be awarded for a brief awareness course. Delivery mode not stated, face-to-face is inferred and not confirmed.

Victoria (4)

  • Duration
    See site
    Delivery
    online
    Where
    Online
    RTO
    91401

    Not accredited. Certificate of Completion, not nationally recognised, and the page says the course has no regulator. Self-paced, 2 months to finish. No hours listed. Certificate does not expire. State coverage is assumed from national online delivery and is not stated on the page.

  • Duration
    4 hours
    Delivery
    face-to-face
    Where
    Melbourne CBD (Level 1, 350 Collins St), Port Melbourne (8 Anderson St)
    RTO
    41261

    11084NAT, Statement of Attainment. Real time connected delivery also offered. Price is far below other 11084NAT listings, so confirm before booking.

  • Duration
    4 hours (half day)
    Delivery
    face-to-face
    Where
    Melbourne
    RTO
    91826

    11084NAT Course in Asbestos Awareness, nationally recognised. The listed dates are live webinars (also advertised as face-to-face or live webinar). Combo with 10830NAT silica $570. VIC Training Fund eligibility check via 1800 900 222. No formal prerequisites.

  • Duration
    See site
    Delivery
    face-to-face
    Where
    Melbourne (Port Melbourne head office)
    RTO
    3688

    11084NAT Course in Asbestos Awareness. Page says combined practical and classroom-based learning, with a Statement of Attainment on successful completion. Duration and prerequisites not shown. Phone 03 9341 3444.

Australian Capital Territory (2)

  • Duration
    4 hour period
    Delivery
    face-to-face
    Where
    CIT Bruce, Canberra (Room A207, A Block)

    Statement of Attainment, Course in Asbestos Awareness 11084NAT (course SA-TS90). Open to everyone, no prerequisites. Dates listed 13 Oct to 15 Dec 2026. Enrol at least 24 hours before start.

  • Duration
    4 hours
    Delivery
    face-to-face
    Where
    See site
    RTO
    88216

    11084NAT Course in asbestos awareness. Face to face, with face-to-screen web-based delivery also available. GAP price needs eligibility under the ACT Building and Construction Industry Training Fund Authority (at least 80% of work liable for the training levy). Locations not stated.

Where to next