White Card Tasmania: Cost, Courses and Application
In Tasmania you get a white card by completing CPCWHS1001 with an RTO in Tasmania, then lodging an application at Service Tasmania. You must be at least 14. The application fee is $13.72. Apply within 60 days of the training, or you need a written declaration from the RTO.
Last checked 13 October 2026. Rules and prices change, so confirm with WorkSafe Tasmania or the provider before you book.
White Card TAS at a glance
- Unit code
- CPCWHS1001
- Regulator
- WorkSafe Tasmania
- Online?
- Unclear. WorkSafe Tasmania sends candidates to an RTO for CPCWHS1001 and then to apply for the card, but the page does not state a delivery rule. Check with WorkSafe Tasmania.
- Price in TAS
- $99 to $149 (2 published prices)
- TAS providers compared
- 2
- Last checked
- 13 October 2026
White Card courses in Tasmania
Published prices run $99 to $149 across 2 of the 2 TAS providers we compared, taken from each provider’s own course page and sorted cheapest first. Nobody pays for their position.
| Provider | Price | Duration | Delivery | Locations | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FirstAidPro (Hobart) RTO 31124 | $99 | 6 hours | face-to-face | North Hobart | $99 for the in-person course at 393 Argyle Street, North Hobart. The page also mentions a blended option (online learning plus a 6 hour in-person session), so confirm which course you are booking. |
| Eclipse Education (TAS classroom) RTO 32252 | $149 | 6 hours | face-to-face | Hobart | $149 including GST. Classroom based. |
- Duration
- 6 hours
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- North Hobart
- RTO
- 31124
$99 for the in-person course at 393 Argyle Street, North Hobart. The page also mentions a blended option (online learning plus a 6 hour in-person session), so confirm which course you are booking.
- Duration
- 6 hours
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Hobart
- RTO
- 32252
$149 including GST. Classroom based.
Working in another state? Every White Card provider we compared, by state.
White Card rules in Tasmania
TAS (WorkSafe Tasmania): candidates complete CPCWHS1001 with an RTO and then apply for the card. The page does not state whether online delivery is accepted.
Source: worksafe.tas.gov.auTAS (WorkSafe Tasmania): training must be delivered by an RTO and completed in Tasmania. The RTO must have CPCWHS1001 in scope for Tasmania.
Source: worksafe.tas.gov.auTAS (WorkSafe Tasmania): you can only get a card by completing construction induction training and lodging an application at Service Tasmania. The Statement of Attainment must show your name, RTO number, date of issue and unit CPCWHS1001.
Source: worksafe.tas.gov.auTAS (WorkSafe Tasmania): apply within 60 days of the training date. After that you need a written declaration from the RTO. The card may take up to 60 days from lodging, and WorkSafe Tasmania asks you to call if it has not arrived.
Source: worksafe.tas.gov.auTAS (Service Tasmania): you must be at least 14 to apply. The application fee is $13.72 (fees last updated 1 July 2026). Apply at a Service Tasmania service centre.
Source: www.service.tas.gov.auTAS (Service Tasmania): a replacement white card costs $13.72 (fees last updated 1 July 2026).
Source: www.service.tas.gov.auTAS (WorkSafe Tasmania): a replacement is lodged at a Service Tasmania outlet with a form and your card number. If the card was not originally issued in Tasmania, the application is not accepted.
Source: worksafe.tas.gov.auTAS (WorkSafe Tasmania): interstate cards issued after completing CPCWHS1001 are recognised in Tasmania. The page lists the issue dates that count for each state, for example NSW after 31 March 2004, QLD after June 2009 and VIC after 1 July 2008.
Source: worksafe.tas.gov.au
White Card TAS questions answered
How much does a white card cost in Tasmania?
There are two costs. The course is paid to the RTO, and the Hobart prices we found run from $99 to $149 (see below). The Service Tasmania application fee is $13.72, with fees last updated 1 July 2026.
How do I get a white card in Tasmania?
Complete construction induction training with an RTO in Tasmania that has CPCWHS1001 in scope for Tasmania, then lodge an application at Service Tasmania. Your Statement of Attainment must show your name, RTO number, date of issue and unit CPCWHS1001.
What is the minimum age for a white card in Tasmania?
Service Tasmania says you must be at least 14 to apply.
Can I do a white card online in Tasmania?
The WorkSafe Tasmania page does not say whether online delivery is accepted. It does say training must be delivered by an RTO and completed in Tasmania, so check with WorkSafe Tasmania before booking an online course.
How do I replace a lost white card in Tasmania?
Lodge a form and your card number at a Service Tasmania outlet. The replacement fee is $13.72. If the card was not originally issued in Tasmania, the application is not accepted.
Is an interstate white card valid in Tasmania?
Yes, if it was issued after completing CPCWHS1001. WorkSafe Tasmania lists the issue dates that count for each state, for example NSW after 31 March 2004, QLD after June 2009 and VIC after 1 July 2008.
How long does a Tasmanian white card take to arrive?
WorkSafe Tasmania says the card may take up to 60 days from lodging your application. If it has not arrived, call WorkSafe Tasmania.
White Card in other states
Where to next
- Lost your white card?
Who replaces it in each state, what it costs and when you have to redo the course.
- How to get into mining
The steps from no experience to a first mine site job.
- Plan your tickets
Work out which certifications to get first for the role you want.