White Card SA: Adelaide Courses, Prices and Replacement
In South Australia the white card is the construction induction card, earned by completing CPCWHS1001. SafeWork SA does not issue it: the RTO that ran your training issues the card and any replacement. The card stays valid as long as you have worked in construction within the last 2 years.
Last checked 13 October 2026. Rules and prices change, so confirm with SafeWork SA or the provider before you book.
White Card SA at a glance
- Unit code
- CPCWHS1001
- Regulator
- SafeWork SA
- Online?
- Unclear. SafeWork SA says it does not issue cards and an RTO issues the card after CPCWHS1001, but the page does not state a delivery rule. Check with SafeWork SA.
- Price in SA
- $89 to $149 (3 published prices)
- SA providers compared
- 3
- Last checked
- 13 October 2026
White Card courses in South Australia
Published prices run $89 to $149 across 3 of the 3 SA providers we compared, taken from each provider’s own course page and sorted cheapest first. Nobody pays for their position.
| Provider | Price | Duration | Delivery | Locations | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skills Training College (Adelaide) | $89 | 6 hours | face-to-face | Adelaide CBD | From $89 on Adelaide weekdays (asterisked on the page). In-person only at 45 Grenfell Street, Adelaide. The page advertises a 10% price-beat guarantee. RTO number not shown on the page. |
| FirstAidPro (Adelaide) RTO 31124 | $125 | 6 hours | face-to-face | Adelaide CBD | $125 at Level 2, 50 King William Street, Adelaide. The page says fees may vary by state. |
| Eclipse Education (SA classroom) RTO 32252 | $149 | 6 hours | face-to-face | Adelaide | $149 including GST. The page says the card is only valid via classroom based training. |
- Duration
- 6 hours
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Adelaide CBD
From $89 on Adelaide weekdays (asterisked on the page). In-person only at 45 Grenfell Street, Adelaide. The page advertises a 10% price-beat guarantee. RTO number not shown on the page.
- Duration
- 6 hours
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Adelaide CBD
- RTO
- 31124
$125 at Level 2, 50 King William Street, Adelaide. The page says fees may vary by state.
- Duration
- 6 hours
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Adelaide
- RTO
- 32252
$149 including GST. The page says the card is only valid via classroom based training.
Working in another state? Every White Card provider we compared, by state.
White Card rules in South Australia
SA (SafeWork SA): SafeWork SA does not issue white cards. An RTO issues the card after the candidate completes CPCWHS1001. The page does not state whether online delivery is accepted.
Source: www.safework.sa.gov.auSA (SafeWork SA): the card is often called a white card in South Australia. It stays valid as long as you maintain competencies, meaning you have worked in construction within the last 2 years.
Source: www.safework.sa.gov.auSA (SafeWork SA): SafeWork SA does not issue replacement white cards. The RTO that ran your training issues replacements. If you cannot remember the RTO and trained after 1 January 2015, you can find it through your USI VET transcript.
Source: www.safework.sa.gov.au
White Card SA questions answered
Who issues a white card in South Australia?
The RTO that delivered your training, not SafeWork SA. SafeWork SA says it does not issue white cards. The course is CPCWHS1001.
How do I replace a lost white card in SA?
SafeWork SA does not issue replacements, so contact the RTO that ran your training. If you cannot remember it and trained after 1 January 2015, SafeWork SA says you can find the RTO through your USI VET transcript.
Can I do a white card online in South Australia?
The SafeWork SA white card page does not say whether online delivery is accepted, so check with SafeWork SA before booking. The Adelaide prices below are for in-person classroom courses.
How much does a white card course cost in Adelaide?
The Adelaide classroom prices we found on provider pages run from $89 to $149, checked on 13 October 2026. The providers are compared below, and prices vary by provider and day.
When does a white card expire in SA?
SafeWork SA says the card stays valid as long as you maintain competencies, meaning you have worked in construction within the last 2 years.
White Card in other states
Where to next
- Lost your white card?
Who replaces it in each state, what it costs and when you have to redo the course.
- How to get into mining
The steps from no experience to a first mine site job.
- Plan your tickets
Work out which certifications to get first for the role you want.