Standard 11 Mackay: Providers, Cost and Course Dates
3 providers in our data list Mackay for Standard 11. Published prices run $695 to $715 across 2 of them, taken from each provider's own course page (last checked 6 October 2026). Standard 11 is the generic induction for Queensland coal mines.
Last checked 6 October 2026. Prices change, so confirm with the provider before you book.
Standard 11 Mackay at a glance
- Regulator
- Resources Safety and Health Queensland (RSHQ)
- Providers listing Mackay
- 3
- Price in Mackay
- $695 to $715 (2 published prices)
- Last checked
- 6 October 2026
Standard 11 providers that list Mackay
Published prices run $695 to $715 across 2 of the 3 providers, taken from each provider’s own course page and sorted cheapest first. Nobody pays for their position. A provider listing Mackay means its own page names Mackay as a location. Check the provider’s page for what runs there.
| Provider | Price | Duration | Delivery | Locations | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Civil Safety RTO 32381 | $695 | Online theory (few hours, within 30 days) + 1 day face-to-face practical (approx 4-6 hrs) | blended | Brisbane, Bundaberg, Cairns, Gladstone, Gold Coast, Mackay, Mareeba, Moranbah, Rockhampton, Townsville, Weipa, Bunbury WA, Kalgoorlie WA, Newman WA, Perth WA, On-site | Online refresher offered (price not shown). Fully face-to-face on inquiry. Afterpay available. Employers may require refresh every 2 to 5 years. Min age 15, USI. |
| Diggerman Training | $715 | 2 days (new); refresher self-paced online | face-to-face | Coolum Beach, Brisbane, Bundaberg, Cairns, Chinchilla, Dalby, Emerald, Gladstone, Hervey Bay, Mackay, Maryborough, Moreton Bay, Rockhampton, Sunshine Coast, Toowoomba, Townsville | RTO number not shown on the pages loaded. Refresher $385 online (needs S11 Statement of Attainment under 6 years old plus third-party evidence document). Workplace Verification Questionnaire required before or within 6 months after training. |
| MyneSight (trading as Standard 11) RTO 31900 | See site | See site | face-to-face (full course), online (refresher) | Mackay, Wollongong NSW | No price, duration or units on loaded pages. Online refresher offered. |
- Civil Safety$695
- Duration
- Online theory (few hours, within 30 days) + 1 day face-to-face practical (approx 4-6 hrs)
- Delivery
- blended
- Where
- Brisbane, Bundaberg, Cairns, Gladstone, Gold Coast, Mackay, Mareeba, Moranbah, Rockhampton, Townsville, Weipa, Bunbury WA, Kalgoorlie WA, Newman WA, Perth WA, On-site
- RTO
- 32381
Online refresher offered (price not shown). Fully face-to-face on inquiry. Afterpay available. Employers may require refresh every 2 to 5 years. Min age 15, USI.
- Duration
- 2 days (new); refresher self-paced online
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Coolum Beach, Brisbane, Bundaberg, Cairns, Chinchilla, Dalby, Emerald, Gladstone, Hervey Bay, Mackay, Maryborough, Moreton Bay, Rockhampton, Sunshine Coast, Toowoomba, Townsville
RTO number not shown on the pages loaded. Refresher $385 online (needs S11 Statement of Attainment under 6 years old plus third-party evidence document). Workplace Verification Questionnaire required before or within 6 months after training.
- Duration
- See site
- Delivery
- face-to-face (full course), online (refresher)
- Where
- Mackay, Wollongong NSW
- RTO
- 31900
No price, duration or units on loaded pages. Online refresher offered.
Elsewhere in Queensland? Every Standard 11 provider we compared.
Course dates and where each price came from
We do not hold session dates for Mackay. Providers set their own intake dates on their booking pages, so use the links below. Each price and the date we checked it are listed here.
- Civil Safety $695 (GST not stated), checked 6 October 2026. Source: civilsafety.edu.au
- Diggerman Training $715 (GST not stated), checked 6 October 2026. Source: www.diggermantraining.com.au
- MyneSight (trading as Standard 11) no price shown, checked 6 October 2026. Source: standard11.com.au
What Standard 11 is
Who requires it: the standard applies to Queensland coal mines under the Coal Mining Safety and Health Act 1999. Section 4 says the Queensland Coal Mining Induction (Appendix 3) and a site induction must be developed to ensure appropriate safety information is provided to a Coal Mine Worker prior to commencing work. Site Senior Executives (SSEs) are responsible for the mine training scheme.
Source: www.rshq.qld.gov.auAppendix 3 (Qld Coal Mining Induction): participants shall be trained and assessed against, for a surface mine: RIIWHS201 Work Safely, RIIERR205 Apply Initial First Aid, RIIGOV201 Comply With Site Work Systems, RIIRIS201 Conduct local Risk Assessment, RIICOM201 Communicate in the Workplace, RIIERR302 Respond to Local Emergencies and Incidents. For an underground mine the same list applies but RIIERR203 Escape From a Hazardous Situation Unaided replaces RIIERR302.
Source: www.rshq.qld.gov.auRefresher rules: section 8 of the standard says Section 84 of the Coal Mining Safety and Health Regulation 2017 requires each Coal Mine Worker (including supervisors/managers and certificate of competency holders) to be given refresher training under the mine training scheme at least once in every five years. The SSE is responsible for ensuring this. Refresher training does not necessarily require full training and assessment against the full unit of competency and may be partly achieved by a record of observations.
Source: www.rshq.qld.gov.auProvider-stated: experienced entrants (at least 3 months resources industry work in the last 5 years, with evidence) can do a 1-day experienced entrant/refresher course; new-to-industry people do 2 days.
Source: www.worksafeconnect.com
Standard 11 Mackay questions answered
How much does Standard 11 cost in Mackay?
Of the 3 providers that list Mackay, 2 publish a price: Civil Safety $695; Diggerman Training $715. MyneSight (trading as Standard 11) does not show a price on the page we loaded. Prices come from each provider's own course page, last checked 6 October 2026. Check what each price includes, because course length and delivery differ.
How long is the Standard 11 course in Mackay?
Civil Safety: Online theory (few hours, within 30 days) + 1 day face-to-face practical (approx 4-6 hrs). Diggerman Training: 2 days (new); refresher self-paced online. MyneSight (trading as Standard 11) did not state a duration on the page we loaded. Providers generally say 1 day for experienced entrants (at least 3 months of resources industry work in the last 5 years, with evidence) and 2 days for people new to the industry.
Is Standard 11 in Mackay online or face-to-face?
Civil Safety: blended. Diggerman Training: face-to-face. MyneSight (trading as Standard 11): face-to-face (full course), online (refresher).
Can I do a Standard 11 refresher in Mackay?
Civil Safety, Diggerman Training and MyneSight (trading as Standard 11) say a refresher is offered. Listed refresher prices: Diggerman Training $385. Some refresher courses need a current Standard 11 Statement of Attainment, so check the provider's page. The standard requires refresher training at least once every five years under the mine training scheme.
Who needs Standard 11?
Recognised Standard 11 applies to Queensland coal mines under the Coal Mining Safety and Health Act 1999. It requires the Queensland Coal Mining Induction and a site induction before a coal mine worker starts work. The site senior executive is responsible for the mine training scheme.
How long does Standard 11 last?
The standard sets no separate validity period for the induction certificate. It does require each coal mine worker to get refresher training under the mine training scheme at least once every five years.
Standard 11 in other cities
Where to next
- Working in Mackay
Mackay town guide: what the town does, who employs there and how to get there.
- Working in Moranbah
Moranbah town guide: what the town does, who employs there and how to get there.
- Standard 11 guide
The full walkthrough of the Queensland coal mining induction.
- Plan your tickets
Work out which certifications to get first for the role you want.