Standard 11 Gladstone: Providers, Cost and Course Dates
3 providers in our data list Gladstone for Standard 11. Published prices run $685 to $715 across 3 of them, taken from each provider's own course page (last checked 6 October 2026). Standard 11 is the generic induction for Queensland coal mines.
Last checked 6 October 2026. Prices change, so confirm with the provider before you book.
Standard 11 Gladstone at a glance
- Regulator
- Resources Safety and Health Queensland (RSHQ)
- Providers listing Gladstone
- 3
- Price in Gladstone
- $685 to $715 (3 published prices)
- Last checked
- 6 October 2026
Standard 11 providers that list Gladstone
Published prices run $685 to $715 across 3 of the 3 providers, taken from each provider’s own course page and sorted cheapest first. Nobody pays for their position. A provider listing Gladstone means its own page names Gladstone as a location. Check the provider’s page for what runs there.
| Provider | Price | Duration | Delivery | Locations | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Host Safety and Training RTO 40772 | $685 | 2 days (8 hrs/day) | face-to-face | Caloundra, Gladstone, Darwin NT, On-site | Separate 'Standard 11 (S11) - Refresher' product (no price seen). RPL and credit transfer available. Card payments may carry 2.2% fee. |
| Civil Safety RTO 32381 | $695 | Online theory (few hours, within 30 days) + 1 day face-to-face practical (approx 4-6 hrs) | blended | Brisbane, Bundaberg, Cairns, Gladstone, Gold Coast, Mackay, Mareeba, Moranbah, Rockhampton, Townsville, Weipa, Bunbury WA, Kalgoorlie WA, Newman WA, Perth WA, On-site | Online refresher offered (price not shown). Fully face-to-face on inquiry. Afterpay available. Employers may require refresh every 2 to 5 years. Min age 15, USI. |
| Diggerman Training | $715 | 2 days (new); refresher self-paced online | face-to-face | Coolum Beach, Brisbane, Bundaberg, Cairns, Chinchilla, Dalby, Emerald, Gladstone, Hervey Bay, Mackay, Maryborough, Moreton Bay, Rockhampton, Sunshine Coast, Toowoomba, Townsville | RTO number not shown on the pages loaded. Refresher $385 online (needs S11 Statement of Attainment under 6 years old plus third-party evidence document). Workplace Verification Questionnaire required before or within 6 months after training. |
- Duration
- 2 days (8 hrs/day)
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Caloundra, Gladstone, Darwin NT, On-site
- RTO
- 40772
Separate 'Standard 11 (S11) - Refresher' product (no price seen). RPL and credit transfer available. Card payments may carry 2.2% fee.
- Civil Safety$695
- Duration
- Online theory (few hours, within 30 days) + 1 day face-to-face practical (approx 4-6 hrs)
- Delivery
- blended
- Where
- Brisbane, Bundaberg, Cairns, Gladstone, Gold Coast, Mackay, Mareeba, Moranbah, Rockhampton, Townsville, Weipa, Bunbury WA, Kalgoorlie WA, Newman WA, Perth WA, On-site
- RTO
- 32381
Online refresher offered (price not shown). Fully face-to-face on inquiry. Afterpay available. Employers may require refresh every 2 to 5 years. Min age 15, USI.
- Duration
- 2 days (new); refresher self-paced online
- Delivery
- face-to-face
- Where
- Coolum Beach, Brisbane, Bundaberg, Cairns, Chinchilla, Dalby, Emerald, Gladstone, Hervey Bay, Mackay, Maryborough, Moreton Bay, Rockhampton, Sunshine Coast, Toowoomba, Townsville
RTO number not shown on the pages loaded. Refresher $385 online (needs S11 Statement of Attainment under 6 years old plus third-party evidence document). Workplace Verification Questionnaire required before or within 6 months after training.
Elsewhere in Queensland? Every Standard 11 provider we compared.
Course dates and where each price came from
We do not hold session dates for Gladstone. Providers set their own intake dates on their booking pages, so use the links below. Each price and the date we checked it are listed here.
- Host Safety and Training $685 (no GST (per page)), checked 6 October 2026. Source: hostsafetytraining.com.au
- Civil Safety $695 (GST not stated), checked 6 October 2026. Source: civilsafety.edu.au
- Diggerman Training $715 (GST not stated), checked 6 October 2026. Source: www.diggermantraining.com.au
What Standard 11 is
Who requires it: the standard applies to Queensland coal mines under the Coal Mining Safety and Health Act 1999. Section 4 says the Queensland Coal Mining Induction (Appendix 3) and a site induction must be developed to ensure appropriate safety information is provided to a Coal Mine Worker prior to commencing work. Site Senior Executives (SSEs) are responsible for the mine training scheme.
Source: www.rshq.qld.gov.auAppendix 3 (Qld Coal Mining Induction): participants shall be trained and assessed against, for a surface mine: RIIWHS201 Work Safely, RIIERR205 Apply Initial First Aid, RIIGOV201 Comply With Site Work Systems, RIIRIS201 Conduct local Risk Assessment, RIICOM201 Communicate in the Workplace, RIIERR302 Respond to Local Emergencies and Incidents. For an underground mine the same list applies but RIIERR203 Escape From a Hazardous Situation Unaided replaces RIIERR302.
Source: www.rshq.qld.gov.auRefresher rules: section 8 of the standard says Section 84 of the Coal Mining Safety and Health Regulation 2017 requires each Coal Mine Worker (including supervisors/managers and certificate of competency holders) to be given refresher training under the mine training scheme at least once in every five years. The SSE is responsible for ensuring this. Refresher training does not necessarily require full training and assessment against the full unit of competency and may be partly achieved by a record of observations.
Source: www.rshq.qld.gov.auProvider-stated: experienced entrants (at least 3 months resources industry work in the last 5 years, with evidence) can do a 1-day experienced entrant/refresher course; new-to-industry people do 2 days.
Source: www.worksafeconnect.com
Standard 11 Gladstone questions answered
How much does Standard 11 cost in Gladstone?
Of the 3 providers that list Gladstone, 3 publish a price: Host Safety and Training $685; Civil Safety $695; Diggerman Training $715. Prices come from each provider's own course page, last checked 6 October 2026. Check what each price includes, because course length and delivery differ.
How long is the Standard 11 course in Gladstone?
Host Safety and Training: 2 days (8 hrs/day). Civil Safety: Online theory (few hours, within 30 days) + 1 day face-to-face practical (approx 4-6 hrs). Diggerman Training: 2 days (new); refresher self-paced online. Providers generally say 1 day for experienced entrants (at least 3 months of resources industry work in the last 5 years, with evidence) and 2 days for people new to the industry.
Is Standard 11 in Gladstone online or face-to-face?
Host Safety and Training: face-to-face. Civil Safety: blended. Diggerman Training: face-to-face.
Can I do a Standard 11 refresher in Gladstone?
Host Safety and Training, Civil Safety and Diggerman Training say a refresher is offered. Listed refresher prices: Diggerman Training $385. Some refresher courses need a current Standard 11 Statement of Attainment, so check the provider's page. The standard requires refresher training at least once every five years under the mine training scheme.
Who needs Standard 11?
Recognised Standard 11 applies to Queensland coal mines under the Coal Mining Safety and Health Act 1999. It requires the Queensland Coal Mining Induction and a site induction before a coal mine worker starts work. The site senior executive is responsible for the mine training scheme.
How long does Standard 11 last?
The standard sets no separate validity period for the induction certificate. It does require each coal mine worker to get refresher training under the mine training scheme at least once every five years.
Standard 11 in other cities
Where to next
- Working in Gladstone
Gladstone town guide: what the town does, who employs there and how to get there.
- Working in Blackwater
Blackwater town guide: what the town does, who employs there and how to get there.
- Standard 11 guide
The full walkthrough of the Queensland coal mining induction.
- Plan your tickets
Work out which certifications to get first for the role you want.